Thrifted Treasures: From Armani to Knits and Swimwear

Hello one, hello all!

Today is Tuesday, which means I get a Senior Citizen discount when I go thrift shopping with my Mom! In my world, this is what I would define as bonding. Growing up, I was instilled with a deep appreciation for the local Savers. Over the years, I have come to encounter many a great find at this staple thrift store, as well as many second hand shops.

With all sentiment and adventure in tow, I would like to introduce you to these Thrifted Treasure posts! Here, I will share some of my most fabulous finds with the hopes that you might join in on the fun and practicality of recycling your old clothes in exchange for new-old clothes. Feel free to share your great Thrifted Treasures with me by leaving a comment on any of these posts, or Tweet me: @vanessaatienza. We will RT, we will bond – it will be beautiful, it will be fabulous.

Now, to introduce today’s treasures:

  • mustard yellow knit jumper – 4$
  • Armani Exchange leggings – 8$
  • romper onesie swimsuit – 4$

These prices are all before discounts and tax (I cannot be bothered to do excess math) – still, very well under 20 dollars! Badabing, badaboom!

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset
Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset
Fabulous find adrenaline rush: √

Before I go, I must address one unavoidable point of controversy which comes with the territory: shoulder pads – to keep, or not to keep?

The obvious answer to this would be that the decision ultimately lies in the hands of the owner of the shoulders. For me, it depends on the article of clothing as an individual. This particular jumper will undergo a slight surgery, as I fully intend to remove the shoulder pads.

On that note, stay tuned for my next post – I will indulge the history of the shoulder pad controversy.

With much cheer, I bid you adieu.

2 thoughts on “Thrifted Treasures: From Armani to Knits and Swimwear

Leave a Reply

