As Seen @ #DTSJ: Immanuel 

This morning, whilst at work at Social Policy, I saw this man with the most rad jacket of all time walk by the Paseo a few times. So, I ran out and asked if I could do an As Seen @! 


Fierce, am I right?

This is Immanuel; his name means “God with us”. Check out this outfit, he is clearly decked out like a gangster for the Lord. 


Immanuel handed me a small square of paper with a couple of scripture references on it: Ephesians 1:11-12 and Galatians 2:20-21. 

Check it out:

In him we have obtained an inheritance, having been predestined according to the purpose of him who works all things according to the counsel of his will, “so that we who were the first to hope in Christ might be to the praise of his glory.

‭‭Ephesians‬ ‭1:11-12‬ ‭ESV‬‬

 I have been crucified with Christ. It is no longer I who live, but Christ who lives in me. And the life I now live in the flesh I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave himself for me. I do not nullify the grace of God, for if righteousness were through the law, then Christ died for no purpose.

Galatians 2:20-21 ESV

It was a pleasure and encouragement to become acquainted with this kind man, whose name testifies of the presence of God, smack dab in the middle of downtown San Jose. 

“You made me feel like a movie star.” – Immanuel 


Leave a Reply

