Playtime with MAC

It isn’t every day that I go to the mall, but when I do, sometimes the MAC squad is popped up and ready to experiment with my face. I had the opportunity to meet and chat with PJ (@forteaurora) as he turned up my brow and eyeshadow game for the day. 



We were chatting about the realms of fabulosity including America’s Next Top Model and #Tyraismyhomegirl…which led to him adding a little extra fierce to my brow and a loud green/blue and yellow eyeshadow. 


I am not normally drawn to play with shades of blue and green, but my eyes were opened and it spoke to my fondness of the ever-gorgeous Queens of Ancient Days, Cleopatra and Nefertiti – so, HEY!

It was such a fabulous pleasure to meet and be a muse for PJ, this dear makeup artist. Keep your eyes peeled for my new friend, San Jose and follow him on Instagram @forteaurora to see more of his work. 

Legs for dayz

I am definitely a fan of spontaneous makeovers and highly recommend others to welcome the fun surprise into their lives. You never know what you’ll learn about how to play up your look! 

Leave a Reply

